New Posts | My Posts


How To Play Online?


Lyst
07-27-2014, 15:15 (This post was last modified: 12-08-2014 10:59 by Lyst.)

Administrator
| Website
Posts: 2,326
Joined: Jun 2008
===English===
Can't go online anymore on Tony Hawk Proskater 3?

That's probably because Gamespy have taken down their servers.
Fortunately Demo is working on some patcher that allows us to play on Openspy and I will update this thread as soon as he has finished it. In the meanwhile you can follow the following steps to play THPS3 online again:
1. Download Skate3.exe from http://www.mediafire.com/download/aez48b...3online.7z
2. Backup your old Skate3.exe which is located in the THPS3 folder, be sure you backup the original exe file, not some shortcut.
3. Replace the original Skate3.exe with the downloaded Skate3.exe and you should be able to play online again. It might be that there is no one or just a few players online as only those who followed these steps are able to play online.

===Nederlands===
Kun je niet meer online spelen op Tony Hawk Proskater 3?

Dat komt waarschijnlijk door het feit dat Gamespy hun servers offline hebben gehaald. Gelukkig is Demo op dit moment bezig met een patch waardoor we op Openspy kunnen spelen. Ik zal dit topic updaten zodra hij de patch klaar heeft. Tot dan kun je de volgende stappen volgen om THPS3 weer online te kunnen spelen.
1. Download Skate3.exe via http://www.mediafire.com/download/aez48b...3online.7z
2. Backup je oude Skate3.exe die zich in de THPS3 folder bevindt, zorg dat je het originele exe bestand backupt en niet een snelkoppeling.
3. Vervang de originele Skate3.exe met de gedownloade en het zou weer moeten werken. De kans is groot dat er geen of maar een paar mensen online zijn, omdat alleen zij die deze stappen volgen online kunnen spelen.

===Deutsch===
Kannst du in THPS3 nicht mehr online gehen?

Das ist vermutlich weil Gamespy ihre Server dicht gemacht haben.
Glücklicherweise arbeitet Demo momentan an einem Patcher der es erlaubt via Openspy zu spielen. Ich werde den Thread hier aktualisieren sobald er damit fertig ist. In der Zwischenzeit kannst folgenden Schritte unternehmen, um THPS3 wieder online zu spielen:
1. Lade Skate3.exe von http://www.mediafire.com/download/aez48b...3online.7z runter
2. Mach ein Backup von deiner aktuellen Skate3.exe welche sich im THPS3 Ordner befindet. Überprüfe, dass du ein backup von der originalen Skate3.exe gemacht hast, und nicht von einer Verknüpfung.
3. Ersetze die originale Skate3.exe mit der heruntergeladenen Skate3.exe und schon solltest du wieder online spielen können. Es ist möglich das keiner oder nur wenige Spieler online sind, da nur diejenigen Spieler online spielen können, die diesen Schritten gefolgt sind.

===Français===
Tu ne peux plus jouer à Tony Hawk Proskater 3?

Probablement parce que Gamespy ont arrêté leurs serveurs.
Heureusement Demo travaille sur un patch qui permet de nous laisser jouer via Openspy et je mettrai à jour ce topic dès ça sera terminé. Pendant ce temps, tu peux suivre les étapes suivantes pour jouer à THPS3 en ligne à nouveau:
1. Télécharge Skate3.exe au lien suivant : http://www.mediafire.com/download/aez48b...3online.7z
2. Sauvegarde ton ancien Skate3.exe qui se trouve dans le dossier THPS3, assure toi de sauvegarder le fichier exe original et non pas un raccourci
3. Remplace le fichier Skate3.exe original avec le Skate3.exe téléchargé et tu devrais être capable de jouer en ligne à nouveau. Il se peut qu'il n'y ait aucun joueur ou très peu puisque seulement ceux qui auront suivi ces étapes seront capables de jouer en ligne.

===Espanol===
No podes entrar más Online en THPS3?
Problabemente sea porque Gamespy ha dado de baja a todos sus servers.
Afortunadamente Demo está trabajando en un parche que nos permite jugar en Openspy, ademas, actualizaré este mensaje cuando el lo haya terminado. Mientras tanto puede seguir los siguientes pasos para volver a jugar THPS3 Online:
1. Descargue Skate3.exe desde: http://www.mediafire.com/download/aez48b...3online.7z
2. Por las dudas, copie su viejo Skate3.exe que esta en la carpeta de THPS3 (Asegurate de que copies el .exe original, y no un acceso directo).
3. Reemplaze el Skate3.exe original con el recién descargado y ya podrías volver a jugar online. Puede ser que no haya o que solamente haya algunos jugadores online, ya que sólo los que siguen estos pasos pueden jugar online.

===Other Languages===
It would be nice if some members could translate this, so that people that don't speak english or dutch are also able to play online still. I might be able to do it in French and German, but I'm sure there are people here better at that.

Yes, but why is the rum gone?
Quote this message in a reply


Faith
07-27-2014, 15:24 (This post was last modified: 07-27-2014 15:26 by Faith.)

Officer Dick

Posts: 883
Joined: Aug 2011
Ah, I was wondering already what was going on.
The link to download skate.exe is not working
Quote this message in a reply


yomamma
07-27-2014, 15:41 (This post was last modified: 07-27-2014 15:44 by yomamma.)

Noob

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014
Yay, first post! Here it's in German. You copied the shortened link, so your links aren't working. It's corrected in my translation. It's probably best if you copy this into your posting, so translations aren't scattered around the thread. Also thanks for Demo's and your efforts to keep thps3 alive!

===Deutsch===
Kannst du in THPS3 nicht mehr online gehen?

Das ist vermutlich weil Gamespy ihre Server dicht gemacht haben.
Glücklicherweise arbeitet Demo momentan an einem Patcher der es erlaubt via Openspy zu spielen. Ich werde den Thread hier aktualisieren sobald er damit fertig ist. In der Zwischenzeit kannst folgenden Schritte unternehmen, um THPS3 wieder online zu spielen:
1. Lade Skate3.exe von http://www.mediafire.com/download/aez48b...3online.7z runter
2. Mach ein Backup von deiner aktuellen Skate3.exe welche sich im THPS3 Ordner befindet. Überprüfe, dass du ein backup von der originalen Skate3.exe gemacht hast, und nicht von einer Verknüpfung.
3. Ersetze die originale Skate3.exe mit der heruntergeladenen Skate3.exe und schon solltest du wieder online spielen können. Es ist möglich das keiner oder nur wenige Spieler online sind, da nur diejenigen Spieler online spielen können, die diesen Schritten gefolgt sind.
Quote this message in a reply


Faith
07-27-2014, 16:57

Officer Dick

Posts: 883
Joined: Aug 2011
I couldnt open the files so i had to download .7z file opener.
link is here: http://www.7-zip.org/
Quote this message in a reply


Lyst
07-27-2014, 17:06

Administrator
| Website
Posts: 2,326
Joined: Jun 2008
And maybe someone is willing to make a youtube video? Not because it's so hard, but those are easy to find.

Yes, but why is the rum gone?
Quote this message in a reply


slappy
07-27-2014, 19:51

U WOT M8
| Website
Posts: 475
Joined: Mar 2009
Ehm, nice one for the patch etc. I have a question though, does this mean we don't have to portforward anymore to host servers?
Quote this message in a reply


Demo
07-27-2014, 20:12

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
| Website
Posts: 939
Joined: May 2011
no. game is hosted at your computer and everyone else connects directly to your pc. if ports won't be open, noone will be able join no matter gamespy or openspy. this should be added to the header post as it's mysteriously frequent question...

devilclanthps3 | THPS3 LevelMod | Youtube Channel | THPS3 Project 512x | Tony Hawk's Games Wiki
Quote this message in a reply


Pinky thps3
07-28-2014, 04:43

Magic Bum
| Website
Posts: 644
Joined: Sep 2012
I know this is not a problem of demo

but
the lag is caused by new server

it is possible to fix it?

https://www.youtube.com/user/thps3clan
Quote this message in a reply


yomamma
07-28-2014, 14:15

Noob

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014
(07-28-2014 04:43)Pinky thps3 Wrote:  I know this is not a problem of demo

but
the lag is caused by new server

it is possible to fix it?

nope, that was me because my isp had trouble. Lag is only affected by the connection of the person hosting and you (and the distance between you)
Quote this message in a reply


Lyst
07-28-2014, 14:45

Administrator
| Website
Posts: 2,326
Joined: Jun 2008
I don't have played so many games yet, so I'm not really sure, but can it be that the LAN slaprange is being used?

Yes, but why is the rum gone?
Quote this message in a reply



Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)
Contact Us | Chapter 3 | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication Return to top